kornblume
Schabushof Haus Aug. 20-3.jpg

The Schabushof

a historic farm for 400 years

Our family-run farm is located on the sunny side, very idyllic on the edge of the small mountain farming village of Kleinbergl in the middle of the Gailtal Alps at 811m above sea level, surrounded by meadows and forests. The farm is managed by Lisbeth and Karl with their son Wolfgang as well as Nicole and Pia-Sophie.

The farm with many animals is one of the oldest properties in the village and has been traced for over 400 years in uninterrupted succession. The facade of the courtyard is decorated with various frescoes of three sexes. These signs, the origin and meaning of which are fascinating and puzzling, are intended to protect our house and our guests who would like to spend wonderful holidays with us and, above all, bring happiness.

The farm is a paradise for children. If you want to go horseback riding, you've come to the right place: the mini Hettland ponies Rico and Sidney, the riding pony Gerlinde and the riding horse Sunshine are waiting for you and promise wonderful riding evenings with the best care. But the cattle, the cheeky pygmy goats Hanni and Nanni, our cats, guinea pigs, rabbits and sheep are also looking forward to having children. If you want, you can help with the work in the stable or go on a tractor ride with farmer Karl. There is also a children's playground with a sandpit, trampoline, swings, stilt house, table tennis, go-carts and children's tractors.

Parents can make themselves comfortable on the loungers on the terrace, fire up the barbecue, plan the next hike and watch the offspring. A farm shop 150 m away offers a lot of what you need. If you don't feel like cooking, there is an inn 3 km away .. A spacious lounge or party room with kitchen can of course also be used for joint activities.

.

kornblume
Schabushof Haus Aug. 20-3.jpg

Der Schabushof

ein historischer Bauernhof seit 400 Jahren

Unser familiär geführter Bauernhof liegt sonnseitig, sehr idyllisch am Rande des kleinen Bergbauernortes Kleinbergl inmitten der Gailtaler Alpen auf 811m Seehöhe umgeben von Wiesen und Wäldern. Bewirtschaftet wird der Hof von Lisbeth und Karl mit Sohn Wolfgang sowie Nicole und Pia-Sophie.

 

Der Bauernhof mit vielen Tieren ist eines der ältesten Anwesen des Dorfes und nachweislich über 400 Jahre in ununterbrochener Erbfolge. Die Fassade des Hofes ist mit verschiedensten Fresken dreier Geschlechter versehen. Diese Zeichen, deren Entstehung und Bedeutung faszinierend und rätselhaft sind, sollen unser Haus und unsere Gäste, die schöne Urlaubstage bei uns verbringen möchten, schützen und vor allem Glück bringen.

 

Der Hof ist ein Paradies für Kinder. Wer Reiten möchte, ist hier goldrichtig: die Minishettlandponys Rico und Sidney, das Reitpony Gerlinde sowie das Reitpferd Sunshine warten auf Sie und versprechen wunderbare Reitabende mit bester Betreuung. Aber auch die Rinder, die frechen Zwergziegen Hanni und Nanni, unsere Katzen, Meerschweinchen, Kaninchen und Schafe freuen sich auf Kinder. Wer möchte, kann bei der Stallarbeit mithelfen oder mit Bauer Karl eine Traktofahrt mitmachen. Es gibt auch einen Kinderspielplatz mit Sandkasten, Trampolin, Schaukel, Stelzenhaus, Tischtennis, Gocarts und Kindertraktoren.

Die Eltern können es sich auf den Liegen der Terasse gemütlich machen, den Grill anwerfen, die nächste Wanderung planen und dem Nachwuchs zuschauen. Ein Hofladen in 150 m Entfernung bietet Vieles, was Sie brauchen. Wenn Sie keine Lust zum Kochen haben, gibt es einen Gasthof in 3 km Entfernung.. Ein großzügiger Aufenthalts- bzw. Partyraum mit Küche kann natürlich auch für gemeinsame Aktivitäten genutzt werden.